Staff at School

All the staff at Heron Park Primary Academy are happy to help – please feel free to contact us at any time.  We have a distributed leadership model, and many of our staff lead within an additional area of expertise, or curriculum subject.


Headteacher Miss H. Emmett
 Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead  Mrs A. Wilson
Office Staff
School Business Manager Mrs. I. Skelley
PA to the HT & School Secretary Mrs. E. Sirah
School Administrator Mrs. Y. Streeter
Senior Leadership Team
Key Stage 1 Phase Leader Miss. N. Bailey
SENDCo Mrs. S. Coppard
 Student Support Officer  Mrs. D. Robinson
Nurture and Behaviour Specialist  Mrs. N. Smith
Academic Leadership Team
Stage 1 Maths Lead & Y1 Teacher Miss J. Proudlove
Key Stage 2 Maths Lead, & Y5 Teacher Mrs. S. Titherly
Key Stage 1 English Lead, & Y2 Teacher Miss N. Bailey
Key Stage 2 English Lead
Interim e-learning lead (Maths and English) Mr. N. Bond
Specialist Teachers & Coaches
Sports Coach Mr. M. Griffiths
Director of Music Mrs. A. Dalton
Maths Intervention Teachers Mrs. E. Rendle & Mrs. J. Down
Subject Leadership
 Key Stage 1 Science Lead Mrs. K Peacock
Key Stage 2 Science Lead Mrs. R. Simmonds
Key Stage 1 Paragon Lead Mrs. M. Smith-Nicholls
Key Stage 2 Paragon Lead
Key Stage 1 & 2 PSHE Lead Mrs. S. Titherly
Key Stage 1 & 2 ICT Lead Mr. N. Bond
Key Stage 1 & 2 Music Lead Miss. J. Proudlove
Key Stage 1 & 2 Art Lead Miss K. Peacock
Key Stage 1 & 2 Outdoor Education Mrs. A. Pengelly
Key Stage 1 & 2 RE Lead Mrs. M. Noble
Class Teachers
Reception: Sun Mrs. M. Smith-Nicholls
Reception: Star Mrs S. Izzard
Year 1: Obb Alien Mr J. Bray
Year 1: Bob Alien Mrs L. Youngman
Year 2: Rocket Miss N. Bailey
Year 2: Meteor Mrs R. Akehurst and Miss M. Noble
Year 3: Mercury Mr. R. Simmonds
Year 3: Saturn Mrs. S. Coppard and Miss K. Peacock
Year 4: Venus Mrs. S. Titherly
Year 4: Neptune Miss J. Proudlove and Miss S. Hunter
Year 5: Neil Armstrong Mrs A. Pengelly
Year 5: Katherine Johnson Mrs A. Goldsmith and Miss E. Spalding
Year 6: Tim Peake Mr N. Bond
Year 6: Helen Sharman Mr N. Morgan
Support, and Intervention Staff
TA with Cover Responsibilities Mrs. V. Garbo
Teaching Assistants Mrs. D. Bleach,  Mrs. A. Jones,  Mrs. J. Venn, Mrs. K. Brook, Mrs. N. Nolan, Mrs. W. Phillips, Mrs J Everett, Mrs K. Coleman, Miss E. Cottington, Miss A. Teixeira,
Mrs. S. Moss,  Mrs. T. Grinstead,  Miss J. Reid, Mrs. A. Mead, Miss. A. Streeter, Mr. J. Pentecost
Mid-day Supervisor Mrs. J. Tant, Mrs. N. Message, Mr. M. Jones, Miss J. Holt
Site Staff
Site Manager Mr. J. Platt
Assistant Site Manager Mrs. J. Denney
Cleaning staff Mrs. P. Bailey, Mrs. A. Alsop, Mrs. A. Etheridge,  Mrs. L. Rockett


Heron Park Primary Academy is a state-funded, community primary school serving its local residents. It is accessible to all families, and will remain part of the local family of schools.

The legal responsibility for all matters relating to this academy resides with the AAT Board, a body comprised of local representatives as well as Mosaica Education executive personnel.

The academy has its own Local Advisory Board and the Boards includes representatives from the Academy’s parents and carers, staff, local council and local community members.

Our current LAB members are as follows:

Ex Offcio

Mrs. A. Wilson


Mrs. J. Venn

Co-opted community

Mrs. K. Rolfe (Chair)


Mrs. F. Dean

Miss L. Youngman


Mr. P. King

Rev. M. Blanch

Mr. P King

Mrs. T. Hillman